Skip to content

Ch-ch-ch-changes

November 28, 2011

I have said my farewells to England, some good-byes in Ottawa and now I’m finally settling in to my hometown. It’s been a wonderful whirlwind but I am so glad to be back in Hamilton. The city, and myself for that matter seem to have undergone a few changes since I last resided here. It’s more beautiful than I remembered. I know some folks out there may be like “%$#!” Hamilton is beautiful? And guys, it totally is. It has it’s creative, beautiful nooks just like any city and isn’t just about producing steel!

I’ll prove it to you. Perhaps in my next post? Ok, deal.

With that “I love Hamilton, so should you!” rant aside, life has been good to me. I’m back in school for the time being getting my Montessori diploma and currently applying to Teacher’s College and other programs for next year. All very exciting but not at all stress-free.

I’m definitely looking forward to Christmas. Whoever thought of a Christmas Gift registry at this super cute shop was a genius. I am guaranteed something of good taste from my boyfriend this year (not to imply that he has bad taste… just in case he was stuck on a gift for me. Yes,that sounds about right).

Something local…something wonderful…something Hamilton!

White Elephant. http://www.loveitalot.com/


Speak soon, xx

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2011 8:15 pm

    You always find the greatest things. I love that they have an Etsy store. I noticed they carry Jenna Rose stuff…which is also at the One of a Kind show in Toronto. Thanks for the update, and yes please keep posting your Hamilton finds!

Leave a Reply

