Skip to content

One fine city…

March 11, 2010

that is, if you can find a flat.

I never put much thought in to how hard it would be to find my home away from home. Oh, the horror stories & it’s only been one week of searching… (to be continued.)

☂  ☂  ☂  ☂  ☂ ☂  ☂  ☂

Evidence that Spring has sprung at the park around the corner from me.

Local florist on the High St.


Spring came & paid us a visit last week!
If only it’s blue skies & mild weather stayed to play. It seems now that winter has returned to have its one last hurrah before it disappears for a few months.
Good riddance!
Riding my bicycle in the cold isn’t fun anymore, I want my cheeks to be sun burnt not wind burnt.

Múm is an Icelandic band I’ve just recently discovered. This video is a  nice farewell to winter.

With the transition of seasons among us, there is lots to be excited about!

I FINALLY get to see my beloved Phoenix in concert on the 29th! That band will forever remind me of summer nights, hay stacks and visine…

End of April brings me to Barcelona to see non other than my girl crush number one, Miss Zooey Deschanel performing in her band She & Him.

May brings me my freedom & a three week long vacay with my faja in & around our homeland.

Current Mood:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen Mackey permalink
    March 12, 2010 5:39 am

    That reminds me, I should take my bike in for a tune-up. Spring is starting to come around in Toronto too!

    And that first photo…is that your bike?! If so, I LOVE IT!

    • loveofyours permalink*
      March 14, 2010 7:13 pm

      That is my bike! Isn’t he handsome?

  2. Kathleen Mackey permalink
    March 21, 2010 10:24 pm

    Where did you get it?! It’s amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

